Just Posting 2.0 – SOL Day 30

Okay, I know what it is.

My alert self is realizing my subconscious is trying to come to terms with the Slice of Life Challenge coming to an end..

I want to continue this blog.  Continue *A* blog, just to blog, just to write.. but I don’t have to be definitive about the type, style, source, type of thinking, of said blog.  Am I really that organized in life?  No.  I think it’s just another procrastination gimmick I’m setting up for myself.

Well, if I can’t figure out what this blog will be about, what it’ll be like, what I’ll be blogging about, it’s time to say good bye until next year..

Yeah, right.

Today, I taught my kids about discovery in their rough drafts for Opinion.  I know this is what captures voice.  The best voice.. So, for me to confine myself to structure is just stupidity .. for me, because that’s not what I want to do.

Discovery.

So, anyone who’s reading this, I apologize for the thinking that keeps running through these pages.  You know I’m not defining anything, I’m just perusing through the cob-webs, trying to find order.

Sometimes disorder is something to be celebrated.  Going to celebrate now, because tomorrow’s the last day..  Going to mentally prepare to continue..

3 thoughts on “Just Posting 2.0 – SOL Day 30

  1. I hope you do continue. Just as I hope that I continue. Let’s try to both of us continue slicing, every Tuesday, if not every day. In fact, there is a Blogging Challenge coming up, over at Blogging A to Z (http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/). I’m going to try to move over there for April, because I don’t think I’m going to do the poem a day for National Poetry Month.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always feel a little bereft at the end of March. The slice of life challenge always makes me want to be a better, more regular blogger. And I miss the days when I thought I knew what my blog was “about,” if it was ever actually about anything. I think using this space to think, to meander through whatever you want, makes perfect sense.

    I love that you’re both going to take on the a to z challenge. I’m still thinking about trying to combine that with the poetry challenge. I’m really not sure I have that much creative energy (or just any kind of energy) in me, but we’ll see. Good luck to you both!

    Like

Leave a Reply

